The Indian Cricket team arrived in Zimbabwe on the 8th of June 2016 for the ODI and T20 series against Zimbabwe, which consists of three ODIs as well as three T20Is.

Most of the senior players have been rested like Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan to name a few. The team at Bangar’s disposal is a new look team with a lot of young players, several of them making their debuts. What is significant is that Dhoni has 275 ODIs and 68 T20s, in comparison to his team’s collective 83 ODIs and 28 T20s.


Indian squad for Zimbabwe tour:

MS Dhoni (c)(wk), KL Rahul, Faiz Fazal, Manish Pandey, Karun Nair, Ambati Rayudu, Rishi Dhawan, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jasprit Bumrah, Barinder Sran, Mandeep Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Jaydev Unadkat, Yuzvendra Chahal


Complete schedule for India vs Zimbabwe tour 2016:

Indian Cricket schedule 2016 2

VF24 Editor G