Victoria-FallsCBS announced today that for the first time ever on “The Amazing Race,” contestants will travel to the country of Zimbabwe and the City of Rotterdam, Netherlands.

Rounding out the 11 destinations for the new season of “The Amazing Race” include Agra, India; Buenos Aires, Argentina; Hong Kong/Macau, China; Krakow, Poland; Long Island, New York; Paris, France; Rio de Janeiro, Brazil; San Antonio de Areco, Argentina; and Victoria Falls Zambia.

The 11 new teams will depart from Venice Beach, California and travel to their first destination, Rio de Janeiro, where they’ll immediately encounter a potentially game changing fast forward. Along the route, teams will race through five continents, 10 countries and more than 34,000 miles. They will learn a tango with a twist in Buenos Aires, Argentina, drop mics with a French rapper in Paris, France, partake in a high-flying water show in Macau, China, and freefall more than 200 feet into the Batoka Gorge and swim with crocodiles in Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe.

The 27th season of the 10-time Emmy Award-winning series premieres Friday, Sept. 25 (8:00-9:00 PM, ET/PT) on CBS.

Source : Cbs

17 September 2015