yellow feverAll travellers from or through the countries which have been declared yellow fever infected areas must provide an international health certificate of vaccination for yellow fever upon arrival into Botswana – with immediate effect. This impacts upon all tourists travelling from Zambia to Botswana (and has also been in force on entry into South Africa for some time).

African Yellow Fever Declared Countries:

Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo (Democratic Republic), Congo (Republic of the), Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast), Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia.

For further information: Botswana Tourism Entry Formalities

Source : Zambezi Traveller.

31 July 2014